Entertainment

Red Hot Chili Peppers announces Marley Park gig in 2022

Red Hot Chili Peppers announces Marley Park gig in 2022

Red Hot Chili Peppers has announced a 32-city global tour kicking off in June 2022.

Starting on June 4th at Estadio La Cartuja in Seville, Spain, the tour will make its way to Ireland on 29th June with special guests Anderson Paak & The Free Nationals and Thundercat.

The 2022 tour will mark the return of guitarist and all round cosmic musician John Frusciante to the group, as well as the band’s first ever stadium tour in the U.S. Red Hot Chili Peppers will be performing their career-spanning hits as well as new music from their forthcoming album.

Β Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Friday, October 15 at 10am local time atΒ RedHotChiliPeppers.com. All seat levels and price tiers will still be available to purchase at this time.Β Β 

Advertisement

Β 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCCGkZF1fww

Red Hot Chili Peppers fan presale begins Saturday, October 9th at 10am local time in North America, and Wednesday, October 13th at 10am local time in Europe. RHCP fan presale runs through Thursday, October 14 at 10pm local time onΒ RedHotChiliPeppers.com.

Β Β 

Advertisement

RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS 2022 WORLD TOUR DATES:

Β 

Europe

Sat Jun 04 – Seville, Spain – Estadio La Cartuja De Sevilla=Β Β Β Β Β 

Advertisement

Tue Jun 07 – Barcelona, Spain – Estadi Olimpic=

Fri Jun 10 – Nijmegen, Netherlands – Goffertpark=Β Β Β Β 

Wed Jun 15 – Budapest, Hungary - Puskas Stadium=Β Β Β Β Β 

Sat Jun 18 – Firenze, Italy – Firenze Rocks (festival date)

Wed Jun 22 – Manchester, UK – Emirates Old Trafford=Β 

Sat Jun 25 – London, UK – London Stadium~

Wed Jun 29 – Dublin, Ireland – Marlay Park~

Fri Jul 01 – Glasgow, UK – Bellahouston Park~

Sun Jul 03 – Werchter, Belgium – Rock Werchter (festival date)

Tue Jul 05 – Cologne, Germany – RheinEnergieStadium=Β 

Fri Jul 08 – Paris, France – Stade de France~

Tue Jul 12 – Hamburg, Germany – Volksparkstadion=

Β 

North America

Sat Jul 23 – Denver, CO – Empower Field at Mile High*

Wed Jul 27 – San Diego, CA – Petco Park*

Fri Jul 29 – Santa Clara, CA – Levi's Stadium+

Sun Jul 31 – Los Angeles, CA – SoFi Stadium+

Wed Aug 03 – Seattle, WA – T-Mobile Park^

Sat Aug 06 – Las Vegas, NV – Allegiant Stadium^^
Wed Aug 10 – Atlanta, GA – Truist Park^

Fri Aug 12 – Nashville, TN – Nissan Stadium^

Sun Aug 14 – Detroit, MI – Comerica Park^

Wed Aug 17 – E. Rutherford, NJ – Metlife Stadium^

Fri Aug 19 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field^

Sun Aug 21 – Toronto, ON – Rogers Centre^

Tue Aug 30 – Miami, FL – Hard Rock Stadium^

Thu Sep 01 – Charlotte, NC – Bank of America Stadium^

Sat Sep 03 – Philadelphia, PA – Citizens Bank Park^

Thu Sep 08 – Washington, DC – Nationals Park^

Sat Sep 10 – Boston, MA – Fenway Park#Β (on sale date TBA)

Thu Sep 15 – Orlando, FL – Camping World Stadium^Β Β Β Β 

Sun Sep 18 – Arlington, TX – Globe Life Field^

Β 

=with special guests A$AP Rocky and Thundercat

~with special guests Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals and Thundercat

Β 

*with special guests HAIM and Thundercat
+with special guests Beck and Thundercat

^with special guests The Strokes and Thundercat

^^with special guests The Strokes and King Princess

#with special guests St. Vincent and Thundercat

Β The Red Hot Chili Peppers have been around, and have not just fallen off the turnip truck, but to a man, they have never been more thrilled, bursting with commitment and purpose, as they are regarding this upcoming tour.

They have no interest in resting on past accolades, awards or commercial success, this is a mission, they intend to channel the most mighty spirits, and give everything they’ve got.

Β 

Advertisement