Instagram is releasing its Archive feature to all users this week.
The feature lets anyone on Instagram hide their old posts without deleting them. If you go into the “...” menu on a photo, where you’d normally see options like edit and delete, there’ll now be an option to archive the image placed right on top.
Hitting that button will send the photo to a private gallery — your archive — where only you can see it.
Instagram seems to be hoping that the archive will both stop people from deleting their photos and make people more comfortable with sharing certain photos in the first place