Dubs Dominate All Star Nominations

Dubs Dominate All Star Nominations

Thirteen players from Dublin's All-Ireland-winning squad have been shortlisted for this year's All-Stars.

Runners-up Mayo follow with twelve nominations.

Tyrone have six, Kerry five, Roscommon, Kildare and Down have two each, while Monaghan, Donegal and Armagh all have one.


Dublin pair James McCarthy and Stephen Cluxton are up for Footballer of the Year along with Mayo's David Clarke and Andy Moran.

Young Player of the Year will go to either Dublin's Con O'Callaghan, Cork's Sean Powter or Galway's Michael Daly.

PwC All-Star Football Nominations:



Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), David Clarke (Mayo), Niall Morgan (Tyrone)


Jack McCaffrey, Cian O’Sullivan, Michael Fitzsimons, Philip McMahon, John Small, Jonny Cooper (Dublin), Keith Higgins, Lee Keegan, Chris Barrett, Colm Boyle, Brendan Harrison (Mayo), Pádraig Hampsey, Tiernan McCann (Tyrone), Paul Murphy, Tadhg Morley (Kerry), Conor Devanney (Roscommon), Caolan Mooney (Down), Fintan Kelly (Monaghan).



James McCarthy, Brian Fenton (Dublin), Tom Parsons (Mayo), Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone), Enda Smith (Roscommon), Kevin Feely (Kildare).


Andy Moran, Kevin McLoughlin, Aidan O’Shea, Jason Doherty, Cillian O’Connor (Mayo), Ciarán Kilkenny, Con O’Callaghan, Paul Mannion, Dean Rock (Dublin), Paul Geaney, Kieran Donaghy, James O’Donoghue (Kerry), Peter Harte, Niall Sludden (Tyrone), Connaire Harrison (Down), Patrick McBrearty (Donegal), Jamie Clarke (Armagh), Daniel Flynn (Kildare).

Footballer of the Year Nominees

Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)

James McCarthy (Dublin)

Andy Moran (Mayo)

David Clarke (Mayo)

Young Footballer of the Year Nominees

Con O’Callaghan (Dublin)

Seán Powter (Cork)

Michael Daly (Galway)