PwC All-Stars Hurling nominations 2021 announced

PwC All-Stars Hurling nominations 2021 announced

All-Ireland hurling champions Limerick have received 15 nominations for the P-w-C All-Stars.

Beaten finalists Cork have nine players shortlisted, Waterford seven and Kilkenny five,

There are three each for Clare and Tipperary and one each for Dublin, Laois and Wexford.

John Kiely's team also dominate the shortlist for the hurler of the year award, with Seán Finn, Kyle Hayes and Cian Lynch on the shortlist.


Kilkenny’s Eoin Cody, Cork’s Shane Barrett and Clare’s Aidan McCarthy are in the running to be named young hurler of the year.

The football nominees will be announced tomorrow.


  • Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
  • Patrick Collins (Cork)
  • Nickie Quaid (Limerick)


  • Calum Lyons, Kieran Bennett, Conor Prunty (Waterford)
  • Huw Lalor, Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)
  • Cathal Barrett, Ronan Maher (Tipperary)
  • Seán Finn, Dan Morrissey, Barry Nash, Diarmaid Byrnes, Kyle Hayes, Declan Hannon (Limerick)
  • Tim O'Mahony, Seán O’Donoghue, Mark Coleman, Robert Downey (Cork)
  • Rory Hayes (Clare)


  • Jamie Barron (Waterford)
  • Will O’Donoghue, Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)
  • Cathal Malone, Tony Kelly (Clare)
  • Paddy Purcell (Laois)


  • Jason Forde (Tipperary)
  • Lee Chin (Wexford)
  • Gearóid Hegarty, Cian Lynch, Tom Morrissey, Peter Casey, Seamus Flanagan, Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
  • Seamus Harnedy, Patrick Horgan, Shane Kingston, Jack O'Connor (Cork)
  • Stephen Bennett, Austin Gleeson, Dessie Hutchinson (Waterford)
  • Eoin Cody, TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
  • Danny Sutcliffe (Dublin)