Stephen Kenny announces 25-man squad for Euro 2024 qualifiers.

Stephen Kenny announces 25-man squad for Euro 2024 qualifiers.
Republic of Ireland manager Stephen Kenny, © PA Wire/PA Images

Republic of Ireland manager Stephen Kenny has confirmed a 25-man squad for the upcoming UEFA Euro 2024 qualifiers.

Before entering into those vital fixtures against Greece and Gibraltar, Ireland will travel to Turkey for a nine-day training camp in preparation.

A trip to Athens to face Greece on Friday, June 16, will present the first stage of the squad's Summer mission, followed up with a home fixture against Gibraltar on Monday, June 19.


Having overcome injuries, the midfield duo of Alan Browne and Jeff Hendrick are selected. There is a return to the squad for Middlesbrough centre-back Darragh Lenihan, while Celtic's Liam Scales impressed while on loan with Scottish outfit Aberdeen.

Peterborough United midfielder Jack Taylor has been recalled to the squad after an impressive showing in the training camp in Bristol last week. Unfortunately, there is no place for the exciting Chiedozie Ogbene. He reported to the Bristol training camp for rehabilitation on a hamstring injury and has been ruled out of both qualifiers.


There are over 44,250 tickets distributed for the Gibraltar qualifier on Monday, June 19, with Ireland set for another big Aviva Stadium crowd.

The two-match pack for the Gibraltar and Netherlands fixtures remain on sale from Ticketmaster, should you wish to support the boys on the day.

Republic of Ireland Squad to face Greece and Gibraltar.

Goalkeepers: Gavin Bazunu (Southampton), Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Mark Travers (AFC Bournemouth)

Defenders: Matt Doherty (Atlético Madrid), Mark Sykes (Bristol City), Callum O'Dowda (Cardiff City), James McClean (Wigan Athletic), Nathan Collins (Wolverhampton Wanderers), John Egan (Sheffield United), Dara O'Shea (West Bromwich Albion), Darragh Lenihan (Middlesbrough), Liam Scales (Celtic).

Midfielders: Josh Cullen (Burnley), Jayson Molumby (West Bromwich Albion), Jeff Hendrick (Reading), Alan Browne (Preston North End), Will Smallbone (Southampton), Jason Knight (Derby County), Jamie McGrath (Wigan Athletic), Jack Taylor (Peterborough United).

Forwards: Adam Idah (Norwich City), Michael Obafemi (Burnley), Evan Ferguson (Brighton and Hove Albion), Troy Parrott (Tottenham Hotspur), Mikey Johnston (Vitória de Guimarães, on loan from Celtic).

UEFA EURO 2024 - Fixtures

Friday, June 16: Greece v Ireland, OPAP Arena, 7.45 pm (9.45 pm local time)
Monday, June 19: Ireland v Gibraltar, Aviva Stadium, 7.45 pm

Keep up to date with all the latest sports news on our website