South East Hurlers Among All Star Nominees

South East Hurlers Among All Star Nominees

Waterford duo Jamie Barron and Kevin Moran will battle it out for Hurler of the Year with Galway's Joe Canning.

Waterford, Tipperary, Wexford and Kilkenny all have nominations for this year's All Stars. Beaten All Ireland finalists Waterford have eleven, second only to champions Galway who have fourteen.

Cork have eight, Tipperary have five, Wexford get four, and Kilkenny two. Clare have one player on the list of nominees.

The Young Hurler of the Year gong will go to either Conor Whelan of Galway, Mark Coleman of Cork or Conor Gleeson of Waterford.


The winners will be announced on November 3rd.

PwC All-Star Hurling Nominations

Colm Callanan (Galway), Anthony Nash (Cork), Stephen O’Keeffe (Waterford),

Mark Coleman (Cork), Daithí Burke (Galway), Gearóid McInerney (Galway), Padraic Maher (Tipperary), Padraig Mannion (Galway), Noel Connors (Waterford), Tadhg de Búrca (Waterford), Aidan Harte (Galway), Adrian Tuohey (Galway), Darragh Fives (Waterford), Diarmuid O’Keeffe(Wexford), Colm Spillane (Cork), John Hanbury (Galway), Damien Cahalane (Cork), Cillian Buckley (Kilkenny), Conor Gleeson (Waterford), Philip Mahony (Waterford), Matthew O’Hanlon (Wexford)


David Burke (Galway), Jamie Barron (Waterford), Brendan Maher (Tipperary), Johnny Coen (Galway), Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork), Lee Chin (Wexford)

Kevin Moran (Waterford), Joe Canning (Galway), Conor Cooney (Galway), Joseph Cooney (Galway), Patrick Horgan (Cork), Pauric Mahony (Waterford), John McGrath (Tipperary), Michael Walsh (Waterford), Alan Cadogan (Cork), Conor Whelan (Galway) Conor Lehane (Cork), Noel McGrath (Tipperary), TJ Reid (Kilkenny), Austin Gleeson (Waterford), Seamus Callanan (Tipperary), Shane O’Donnell (Clare), Conor McDonald (Wexford), Cathal Mannion (Galway).

Hurler of the Year Nominees:
Joe Canning (Galway)
Kevin Moran (Waterford)
Jamie Barron (Waterford)

Young Hurler of the Year Nominees:
Mark Coleman (Cork)
Conor Gleeson (Waterford)
Conor Whelan (Galway)