Waterford's Niamh Briggs names Ireland Under-20 Training Squad ahead of Summer Series in Italy

Waterford's Niamh Briggs names Ireland Under-20 Training Squad ahead of Summer Series in Italy
Niamh Briggs has been appointed as Head Coach for the Irish U20s womenโ€™s squad. Photo Credit: Inpho

Waterford native and Ireland Under-20 Head Coach Niamh Briggs has named a 36-player Training Squad ahead of the Six Nations Women's Summer Series in Italy.

Starting on July 4, the Ireland Under-20 Women's side will play in three matches on July 4, July 9 and July 14. Every team at the competition will be made up of predominantly U-20 players, with each side having the option of selecting up to three U-23 players.

Full Training Squad

The full Training Squad is as follows:



Sophie Barrett - Enniskillen RFC/Ulster
Grainne Burke - Ennis RFC/Munster
Kelly Burke - Mullingar RFC/Leinster
Beth Buttimer - UL Bohemian RFC/Munster
Ruth Campbell - Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster
Maebh Clenaghan - Queens University RFC/Ulster
Olivia Constable - Gloucester Hartpury /IQ Rugby
Saoirse Crowe - Shannon RFC/IQ Rugby
Poppy Garvey - Sligo RFC/Connacht
Aoibheann Hahessy - Ennis RFC/Munster
Brianna Heylmann - UL Bohemian RFC/Munster
Ivana Kiripati - American International College/Connacht
Roisin Maher - Galwegians RFC/Connacht
Amanda McQuade - Ealing Trailfinders/IQ Rugby
Lily Morris – Kilarney RFC/Munster
Eadoin Murtagh - Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster
Jane Neill - Galwegians RFC/Leinster
Cliodhna Ni Chonchobhair - Blackrock College RFC/Leinster
Faith Oviawe - Railway Union RFC/Connacht
Karly Tierney - UL Bohemian RFC and Tuam-Oughterard RFC/Connacht
Hannah Wilson - Old Belvedere RFC/Leinster


Clara Barrett - UL Bohemian RFC/Connacht
Ellen Boylan - Carrick on Suir RFC/Munster
Hannah Clarke - Tuam/Oughterard RFC/Connacht
Kate Flannery - UL Bohemian RFC/Munster
Jade Gaffney - Navan RFC/Leinster
Niamh Gallagher – Saracens / IQ Rugby
May Goulding - Hartpury College / IQ Rugby
Lucia Linn – Loughborough University/ IQ Rugby
Cara Martin - Blackrock College RFC/Leinster
Abby Moyles - Blackrock College RFC/Ulster
Éabha Nic Dhonnacha - UL Bohemian and Tuam-Oughterard RFC/Connacht
Robyn O'Connor - Wexford Wanderers RFC/Leinster
Tara O'Neill - Cooke RFC/Ulster
Ellie O'Sullivan/Sexton – Mullingar RFC/Leinster
Chisom Ugwueru - UL Bohemian RFC/Munster

Ireland Under-20 Women's Match Schedule

The matches the Ireland Under-20 Women's side have lined up include:


England v Ireland, Thursday, July 4, 5:30 pm (Irish Time)
Ireland v Italy, Tuesday, July 9, 9 am (Irish Time)
Ireland v Scotland, Sunday, July 14, 9 am (Irish Time)

Keep up to date with all the latest sports news on our website,