Tipp Secure Five All Star Nominations

Tipp Secure Five All Star Nominations

Five Tipperary footballers have been nominated for GAA/GPA All Stars.

Evan Comerford, Robbie Kiely, Peter Acheson, Michael Quinlivan and Conor Sweeney have been recognised for their part in Tipperary's impressive run to this year's All Ireland semi-finals.

Unsurprisingly, Dublin and Mayo dominate the list of 45 with around half of all nominees coming from those two counties.


Tyrone have six nominations, Kerry have four, Galway four, Donegal three and Clare one.

Tipp duo Josh Keane and Jimmy Feehan are in the running for Young Player of the Year along with Mayo's Diarmuid O'Connor.

Mayo's Lee Keegan and Dublin pair Brian Fenton and Ciaran Kilkenny will battle it out for the senior award.

The winners will be announced at the gala All Star awards ceremony on November 4th.


Here's the full list of nominees:

Goalkeepers: Evan Comerford (Tipperary), Stephen Cluxton (Dublin), David Clarke (Mayo).

Defenders: Jonny Cooper (Dublin), Brendan Harrison (Mayo), Keith Higgins (Mayo), Cian O'Sullivan (Dublin), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Colm Boyle (Mayo), Philly McMahon (Dublin), Ryan McHugh (Donegal), Cathal McCarron (Tyrone), John Small (Dublin), Patrick Durcan (Mayo), Shane Enright (Kerry), Declan Kyne (Galway), James McCarthy (Dublin), Kevin McLoughlin (Mayo), Paddy McGrath (Donegal), Robbie Kiely (Tipperary), Killian Young (Kerry)

Midfielders: Brian Fenton (Dublin), Peter Acheson (Tipperary), Matthew Donnelly (Tyrone), Gary Brennan (Clare), Paul Conroy (Galway), Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)


Forwards: Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin), Diarmuid Connolly (Dublin), Dean Rock (Dublin), Kevin McManamon (Dublin), Paul Geaney (Kerry), Michael Quinlivan (Tipperary), Andy Moran (Mayo), Conor Sweeney (Tipperary), Aidan O'Shea (Mayo), Paul Murphy (Kerry), Cillian O'Connor (Mayo), Damien Comer (Galway), Diarmuid O'Connor (Mayo), Peter Harte (Tyrone), Danny Cummins (Galway), Patrick McBrearty (Donegal), Sean Cavanagh (Tyrone), Niall Sludden (Tyrone)

Footballer of the Year Nominees

Brian Fenton (Dublin), Lee Keegan (Mayo), Ciaran Kilkenny (Dublin)

Young Footballer of the Year Nominees

Diarmuid O'Connor (Mayo), Josh Keane (Tipperary), Jimmy Feehan (Tipperary)